>
Internet of Energy
>
Technical Standards of IOE
Technical Standards of IOE

In June 2008, BII Group took the initiative to establish the IEEE 1888 Work Group under the guidance of the National Development and Reform Commission, the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology and Zhongguancun Administration Committee. Meanwhile, it collaborated with famous enterprises and higher learning institutions, such as China Telecom, Tsinghua University, Intel, the University of Tokyo, Beijing Jiaotong University and Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, to explore the internationally advanced technical standards which aim for green energy and combines ICT with energy conservation and emission reduction. In March 2011, the IEEE officially approved of and issued the IEEE 1888 Ubiquitous Green Community Control Network International Standard. It is also an internationally advanced standard independently led and made by Chinese enterprises.


1_副本.png


The full name of the IEEE 1888 Standard is IEEE 1888- IEEE Standard for Ubiquitous Green Community Control Network Protocol. The IEEE speaks highly of the IEEE 1888 Standard by saying that:“IEEE 1888 Standard is an innovative technology from China, a standard that is accepted by manufacturers across the world, an important achievement of Chinese innovation and international cooperation as well as a symbolic global standard of the IEEE in green energy and the Internet of Things.”

 

First International Standard of Internet of Energy

 

On March 2nd 2015, the international standardization organization ISO/IEC, the IEEE 1888 standard, with BII as the president and jointly launched by China Telecom and other enterprises both at home and abroad, was officially approved through the last round of voting by ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880, which enabled it to become the first international ISO/IEC standard in internet of energy, and the final issue No. is ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880.

 

Over the past 3 years since 2012, ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 has met many difficulties, went through the Seoul Conference in South Korea, the Chongqing Conference in China, the Ottawa Conference in Canada, and the London Conference in UK, and finally the IEEE 1888 internet of energy standard has won success in becoming the ISO/IEC standard, with unanimous consent by all voting member states.

 

With the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 standard, power, water and gas can be digitized, with applied big data, cloud computing, and other emerging internet technology, to boost energy efficiency, enhance energy conservation and emission reduction. Based on the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880, there will be an industrial chain that ranges through end products, multi-protocol gateways, storage systems, smart analysis platforms, interface of visualization, certificating and security systems, network administration and billing systems, system integration, certificating and testing, and contracted energy management service.


2_副本.png

 

ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880, throughout its development till now, has successfully deployed many pilot projects and commercial solutions in China, Japan, Vietnam, Thailand, India, and other places across the globe. Some of the projects not only bolster the productivity among many companies, but save more than 45% energy, which has given birth to many new commercial opportunities and business models.

 

Honors of ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880

 

Since its issuance, the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 Standard has won a series of honors. In September 2011, it was awarded Prize for Remarkable Contribution to IEEE Standardization, and Steve Mills, the Chairman of the IEEE Standard Association, came to China to award prizes to the important members in the work group, such as BII, China Telecom, Tsinghua University, Intel, Beijing Jiaotong University and Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications. Yang Jianhua, the Deputy Director of the Zhongguancun Administration Committee attended the awarding ceremony and made a speech. According to him, Zhongguancun would give great support to the IEEE 1888 Standard,a green and innovative international standard and boost the sustainable development of relevant industrialization. In November 2011, the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 Standard won the Second-Level Prize of Scientific and Technological Progress granted by China Communications and Standards Association, and BII and China Telecom were directly recommended as candidates for the National Prize of Scientific and Technological Progress 2012. In 2012, it was selected as the head of the Zhongguancun Top 10 Innovative Standards.


4_副本.jpg

 The report from the Ministry of Science and Technology website

 

 4_副本.jpg

The report from the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology website

 

 

Series sub-standards 

IEEE 1888.1- Control and Management

IEEE 1888.2- Combination and Expansibility of Heterogeneous Network

IEEE 1888.3- Security

IEEE 1888.4- Green Smart House and Resident Control Network

 

National Standard

TC 28 Information Technology  Intersystem Long-Distance Communication and Information Exchange Ubiquitous Green Community Control Network Protocol  

 

Industrial Standard 

YD/T 2471-2013 General Technical Requirements on Smart Agriculture Long-Distance Testing and Control Application Based on WAN Communication

YDB 063-2011 Ubiquitous Internet of Things Application Green Community  Requirements on General Business Capability 

 

Union Standard 

STCE-1008 Guideline for Architectural Energy Conservation, Monitoring and Control Generic Scheme Based on the Ubiquitous Network

>
IoT
>
IoT技术标准
IoT技术标准

创制全球能源互联网首个国际标准


2015年3月,国际标准化组织ISO/IEC正式发布文件,由天地互连担任主席、中国电信等国内外单位共同发起推动的IEEE 1888标准通过ISO/IEC最后一轮投票,成为全球能源互联网产业首个ISO/IEC国际标准,最终发布版本号ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880。


从2012年至今,将近3年的时间,ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880遭遇了重重阻击,历经了韩国首尔会议、中国重庆会议、加拿大渥太华会议、英国伦敦会议,ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880能源互联网标准向ISO/IEC的转化终于获得了成功,参与投票的成员国全票通过。


2008年6月,天地互连在国家发改委、工信部和中关村管委会的指导下,牵头成立了IEEE 1888工作组,联合中国电信、清华大学、英特尔、东京大学、北京交通大学、北京邮电大学等国内外知名企业和高等学府着手研究以绿色节能为宗旨的,ICT与节能减排融合的国际先进技术标准。2011年3月,IEEE正式批准发布了IEEE 1888泛在绿色社区控制网络国际标准,这也是由中国企业自主创新主导制定的国际先进标准。

2501-111-01.png

IEEE 1888标准的正式名称是“IEEE 1888- IEEE Standard for Ubiquitous Green Community Control Network Protocol,泛在绿色社区控制网络协议”,IEEE高度评价“IEEE 1888是源自中国的创新技术,全球厂商广泛响应的标准,是中国创新与国际合作的重要成果,是IEEE在绿色节能和物联网领域具有标志性的全球标准”。


通过ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880标准,可将电、水、气等能源数据化,应用大数据、云计算等互联网新技术,达到提高能效、节能减排等作用。围绕ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880标准,将形成包括终端产品、汇聚产品、多协议网关产品、存储系统、智能分析平台、可视化界面、认证与安全系统、网管和计费系统、系统集成、认证与测试、合同能源管理服务的产业链。

图片1.png

ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880发展至今,已在中国、日本、越南、泰国、印度等全球各地完成了多个成功的示范项目及商业化的解决方案,某些项目在帮助企业提高生产效率的同时,甚至产生了45%以上的节能量,并产生了很多新的商业机会及商业模式。


ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880备受瞩目


ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880发布以来,获得了一系列荣誉。2011年9月,ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880获得“IEEE标准化杰出贡献奖”,IEEE标准协会的主席Steve Mills先生亲临中国为天地互连、中国电信、清华大学、英特尔、北京交通大学、北京邮电大学等工作组的重要成员颁奖。中关村管委会杨建华副主任出席颁奖仪式并讲话。他表示中关村将对ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880这一绿色创新国际标准给予大力支持,推动相关产业化的可持续发展。2011年11月,ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880被中国通信标准化协会评为科技进步二等奖,天地互连和中国电信也被直接推荐为2012年国家科技进步奖候选单位。2012年在中关村十大创新标准评选中,ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880被评为中关村十大创新标准之首。


2.png

 科技部网站重点报道


 图片1_副本_副本.jpg

工信部网站重点报道



系列子标准

IEEE 1888.1- 控制和管理

IEEE 1888.2- 异构网络融合和扩展性

IEEE 1888.3- 安全

IEEE 1888.4- 绿色智能家居与居住控制网络

 

国家标准

TC 28 信息技术 系统间远程通信和信息交换泛在绿色社区控制网络协议

 

行业标准

YD/T 2471-2013 基于广域网通信的智能农业远程测控应用总体技术要求

YDB 063-2011 泛在物联应用绿色社区 总体业务能力要求

 

联盟标准

STCE-1008 基于泛在网的建筑节能监测控制共性技术方案应用指南